55 days of worry, then sadness and tears, then grieving and more tears

The time from the start of Jen's illness to her death is compleatly unknown to me apart from just 4 days that I remember prior to the doctor / consultant / tests / scans / diagnosis. 

With the help of my children and friends I have now found out what happened every day through that terrible and very sad time.

2011

 

Tuesday 27th December : At home - Jen complained of 'tightness across her midrift'

 

Wednesday 28th December : Jen and Cassie went shopping in Croydon

 

Thursday 29th December : Jen visited the Doctor with 'tightness across her midrift' - "Nothing to worry about"

 

Friday 30th December : We bought a new Christmas tree together for next year. and went to P & N's for coffee

 

Saturday 31st December : Visited John Lewis together

 

2012

 

Sunday 1st January : First night with little sleep

 

Monday 2nd January : P & N came to us for morning coffee

 

Tuesday 3rd January : Home not eating much thought it was a virus

 

Wednesday 4th January : Not good she was exhausted

 

Thursday 5th January :  Not good she was exhausted

 

Friday 6th January : Jen and I looked round an appartment for sale [we had to stop she was exhauted]

 

Saturday 7th January : Visit to Halfords to buy a bike for Brookes birthday Jen walked so slowly and was exhausted

 

Sunday 8th January : At home Not good she was exhausted

 

Monday 9th January : Went for coffee at P&N's left after less than an hour

 

Tuesday 10th January ; Sleep is now a serious problem, eating very little

 

Wednesday 11th January :  As above -  Totally exhausted

 

Thursday 12th January :  Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Friday 13th January :  Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Saturday 14th January :  Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Sunday 15th January :  Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Monday 16th January : Coffee at P&N's - Jen had to return home to bed after half an hour

 

Tuesday 17th January :  Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Wednesday 18th January :  Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Thursday 19th January :   P&N came to ours for fish and chips, Jen could not get out of bed, she was too exhausted. Pam went in to see her. This was the last visit Pam made, she never saw Jen again.

 

Friday 20th January :  Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Saturday 21st January :  A brief visit to Darling Brookes 8th Birthday Party, she had to leave after half hour, could hardly walk to the car

 

Sunday 22nd January : at home, Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Monday 23rd January : at home, Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Tuesday 24th January : Jen had her first scan today

 

Wednesday 25th January : Jen had her first and last blood test today

 

Thursday 26th January :  at home, Little sleep, little food, totally exhausted

 

Friday 27th January :  Fast track letter for appointment arrived - CANCER

 

Saturday 28th January : Collected her scan and bloodtest results - Jen exhausted

 

Sunday 29th January : I read the GPs scan and blood test report to her - this was the one and only day she cried and I cried about her fate.

 

Monday 30th January :  Very sad day, we both hoped for a cure

 

Tuesday 31st January :  For the first time we spoke in detail about death 

 

Wednesday 1st February : Jens 1st Appointment with the Consultant

 

Thursday 2nd February : Jens full MIR scan

 

Friday 3rd February :  In bed, no food, just water and a little Complan

 

Saturday 4th February :  In bed, no food, just water and a little Complan

 

Sunday 5th February :  In bed, no food, just water and a little Complan

 

Monday 6th February :  In bed, no food, just water and a little Complan

 

Tuesday 7th February :  The Consultant gave us his detailed and horrific diagnosis at the hospital [see Jenny's last days]

 

Wednesday 8th February :   Every day from now on we spoke about everything including my primises and her funeral arrangements in detail

 

Thursday 9th February : Lots of medical stuff arrived today.

 

Friday 10 th February : The Nurses from St Cathrines started to visit from today

 

Saturday 11th February ; Darling Jen never left her[our] bed again

 

Sunday 12th February :   Darling Jen in bed with wonderful support from the nurses

 

Monday 13th February : 1st visit of Rev Wallace - Jen made the arrangments with her for her funeral service [from her bed]

 

Tuesday 14th February : We started Jens goodbye letter to Brooke

 

Wednesday 15th February : 2nd visit of Rev Wallace to finalise the arrangements

 

Thursday 16th February : Doreen [Jens sister] visited to day and said goodbye forever

 

Friday 17th February :  In bed all the time exhaused and often sleeping - regular nurse visits

 

Saturday 18th February : In bed all the time exhaused and often sleeping - regular nurse visits

 

Sunday 19th February : In bed all the time exhaused and often sleeping - regular nurse visits. The nurse said it would now be a matter of days - I did not believe it.

 

Monday 20th February : In bed all the time exhaused and often sleeping - regular nurse visits

 

Tuesday 21st February 12.28 pm:  My darling precious died. I was with her and holding her.

 

See Jens last days page from the menu